Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: SH!T. SevereHailInterceptTeam safely taking 8 inchers(your mom)

Default SH!T. SevereHailInterceptTeam safely taking 8 inchers(your mom)

Sorry about that. My biggest problems in life come from trying too hard to be funny. Hi. I'm Mike. I am a professional storm chaser, and I drive a subaru. Specifically, she's a worn out 05 2.5rs wagon, totaled by softball hail and a half-blind elderly woman with no insurance. I would love to tell you more about the SH!Twagon. However, to truly understand this S.H.I.T., you must look into the past...

S.H.I.T.
    Severe Hail Intercept Team

It all began back in 2008. We came up with the acronym after a few hours of smoking drugs and killing cops on GTA San Andreas. It was just a joke at first, but then we realized we had seen over 50 tornadoes, and only seen baseball hail 2 or 3 times. Finding the big hail on purpose is harder than finding the tornado. That, and we missed quite a few tubes because we didn't want to bust out any windows. Sometimes you have to punch through the hail to get to the sweetspot...

So we decided to use the acronym and build a roof-rack that fully protected the windshield, and even a little protection on the sides and rear... The Tahoe became the S.HIT. A lot of the chaser community thought it was fun, we even had a cameo on the Discovery Channel show...

I had chatted with Reed Timmer a few times, and he knew we were the S.H.I.T., so when they passed us to get to this tornado, Discovery edited this to make it look like we were cockblocking them. In all reality, the tornado had already crossed, they didn't pass us until a full minute after that. He screamed "get around this f*cker SCANTLIN GOOOOO"(Scantlin is my last name).

So that's the original SHlT. I miss the tahoe, but I sure as hell don't miss the 14mpg... onward...

S.H.I.T. 2.0