Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: '02 WRX NooB Setup. Yes another one...(Lift is on!!!)

Default '02 WRX NooB Setup. Yes another one...(Lift is on!!!)

Well from the title I am a Noob to the Dirt scene. I have had my lowered WRX since '03. I have a Tarmac setup on it right now but I am looking to move to Indiana and will need to be able to clear more than 2" of snow haha. I have been looking at a lot of different setups on here and think I know what I want to go with. I haven't driven a stock height Subaru in a long time so I am going off of measurements and calculations (as far as tire clearance and suspension setups). I am currently doing the "typical" first mods, fogs and light bar, horns, and looking for flaps. (just put in hella supertones tonight, wow!)
    So far I am looking at doing:
    Stock Struts and Springs
    1" Lift
    General Grabber A/T 2's (215/65-16)

From my mock-up of a 215/70-16's, it seems like there is enough room and there wont been too many problems. I am not looking to do any rally's or major off-roading. I just want to have more than average clearance and better traction on dirt and snow. That is why I am not too worried about (top finder well) clearance / rubbing. I am definitely open to suggestions. Cost is also an issue so I am trying to save as much money as possible this time (as compared to the tarmac setup haha)

Thanks in advance,
    Walker

Here are a few pics of the current setup...
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by GOAT; 04-29-2010 at 05:57 PM.

Welcome and holy christ that's a big FMIC.

Forum Moderator
    Colorado Mob Boss