Thread: thinking about lifting my wagon

Default thinking about lifting my wagon

I'm new to these forums and have a few questions about lifting my 04 wrx wagon. I searched some, but couldn't find a good answer to my questions.

I recently moved from the beach to the mountains and ground clearance has become an issue. I'm currently on lowering springs, but would love to lift the car 1-2" above stock and put a bigger tire under it.

My car will be 95% DD and 5% dirt/gravel roads and snow driving.

Will OBS springs/struts bolt right in and give me the lift I'm looking for?

What other options do I have without spending a ton of money(<1k)?

2. Don't like seeing these ads? Register on the DirtyImpreza.com forums today - Click Here

im new to this too, but i think getting stock springs and slipping in a JR lift would do the job

Garage Fab Innovations

Yeah I say just do the Jackson Rally 1in spacer kit. Its only 250 so you can spend the rest of the money on tires and lights!

Will the JR kit just bolt in with no other modification? If so that does sound like a good cheap option.

yes it will =D they're out of stock right now but should be getting more soon
    1st Place 2009 So Cal FRX SS4
    2nd Place 2010 So Cal CRS SM4

Quote Originally Posted by Guero View Post
    Credit: \ˈkre-dit\ N. How far you are willing to get your head up the Federal Banking System's ass.

Quote Originally Posted by GClark View Post
    Yeah I say just do the Jackson Rally 1in spacer kit. Its only 250 so you can spend the rest of the money on tires and lights!

The JR kit and tires are the only lift on your car, correct?

Si errr CorrectO.

Default similar sich